About Us

A Dedicated Team for a Stay that Meets your Expectations

Equinox Aventure has been in operation for 15 years now. Over the years, we have developed our own expertise in organizing trips, in cycling, kayaking and snowmobiling. Owning a fleet of equipments and vehicules, we are able to rent, develop and organize trips anywhere in Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean.

Using the best playgrounds in our region, we have developed various partnerships with the Complexe Touristique la Dam en Terre, the Centre du Sport Lac Saint-Jean, the Auberge des Îles, the Véloroute des Bleuets, the Véloroute du Fjord du Saguenay, Pointe-Taillon National Park, Tourisme Alma, etc.

We are affiliated with Tourisme Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean and have a presence in many consumer shows, including bike shows in Quebec City, Montreal, Toronto and New York.

Adventure Travel Agency

Equinox Aventure holds a restricted travel agency license: an adventure tourism travel organizer issued by the Office de la protection du consommateur du Québec. Thus, Equinox Aventure customers are covered by the Travel Agents Act, more presicely by the Compensation Fund for Customers of Travel Agents (FICAV). This fund compensates consumers who are deprived of tourist services purchased from a licensed travel agent.

License number 900006

Shuttle Service

Equinox Aventure owns a Quebec transportation permit. As soon as you arrive in our region of Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean, Equinox is committed to taking care of you. We take care of transport between your hotel and our rental site. We can also provide personalized transport from anywhere in the province of Quebec, including airports serving the province thanks to our fleet of vehicules.

License number 4-C-000089-001A

Supplier of Soft Adventures

Equinox Aventure is a member of the AEQ (Adventure and Ecotourism Quebec) and offers supervision in line with the safety standards of this organization.

We offer you soft adventure packages around one of the largest bodies of water in Quebec: Lake Saint-Jean. Surrounding this huge lake, the Blueberry Trail offers you an accessible and safe bicycle path. Equinox has got you covered. Every day your luggage will be waiting for you at your accommodation thanks to our shuttle service included in our packages. Your only concern is to bike while discovering the beauty and the many attractions of our region.

In the event of a problem, tourists can directly reach an Equinox Adventure attendant and we will assist you.

More information: AEQ Safety

Our Philosophy

Our philosophy is to make you discover the Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean region without hassle. With the help of our team, we can provide the service you want: first instance logistical support or simply offer our services to you in complete discretion. Our formula is flexible and designed to offer the greatest possible freedom, through the practice of supervised and safe outdoor activities, for fun.

Qui sommes-nous ?

Une équipe dévouée pour un séjour à la hauteur de vos attentes

Équinox Aventure existe depuis maintenant 15 ans. Elle a développé avec les années son expertise dans l'organisation de séjours, dans les activités de vélo, de kayak et de motoneige. Possédant une flotte d'équipement, elle est en mesure autant de louer ou d'organiser des séjours partout au Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean.

Utilisant les meilleurs terrains de jeux de la région nous avons développé divers partenariats avec le Complexe Touristique la Dam en Terre, le Centre du Sport Lac Saint-Jean, l'Auberge des Îles, la Véloroute des Bleuets, la Véloroute du Fjord du Saguenay, le Parc National de la Pointe-Taillon, Tourisme Alma, etc.

Nous sommes affiliés avec Tourisme Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean et assurons une présence dans de nombreux salons consommateurs, notamment les salons vélos de Québec, Montréal, Toronto et New-York.

Agence de voyage d'aventure

Équinox aventure est titulaire d'un permis d'agent de voyage restreint, d'organisateur de voyage de tourisme d'aventure délivré par l'Office de la protection du consommateur du Québec. Ainsi, les clients d’Équinox aventure sont couverts par la loi sur les agents de voyage, notamment par un cautionnement et par le Fonds d’Indemnisation des Clients des Agents de Voyages (FICAV). Ce fonds indemnise les consommateurs qui sont privés des services touristiques achetés auprès d’un agent de voyages titulaire d’un permis.

Numéro de permis 900006

Transporteur touristique

Équinox Aventure détiens un permis de transport du Québec. Dès votre arrivée dans notre région, Équinox s’engage à s’occuper de vous. Nous nous chargeons des transports entre votre hôtel et notre site de location. Nous pouvons aussi effectuer des transports personnalisés àpartir de partout au Québec, y compris les aéroport déservant la province.

Numéro de permis 4-C-000089-001A

Producteur d'aventure douce

Équinox Aventure est membre de l'AEQ (Aventure Écotourisme Québec) et offre un encadrement en lien avec les normes de sécurité de cet organisme.

Nous vous offrons des forfaits d'aventure douce autour de l’un des plus grands plans d’eau du Québec. Ceinturant le lac Saint-Jean, la Véloroute des Bleuets vous offre une voie cyclable accessible et sécuritaire. Équinox s’occupe de vous. Chaque jour vos bagages vous attendront à votre gîte. Votre seule préoccupation est de pédaler ou pagayer tout en découvrant la beauté et les nombreux attraits de notre région.

En cas de problème, les touristes peuvent rejoindre directement un préposé d’Équinox Aventure.

Plus d'information: Sécurité AEQ

Notre philosophie

Notre philosophie est de vous faire découvrir la région du Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean sans tracas. À l’aide de notre équipe, nous offrons le service que vous désirez : support logistique de première instance ou tout simplement vous offrir nos services en toute discrétion. Notre formule est flexible et conçues pour offrir la plus grande liberté possible, par la pratique d'activités de plein air encadrées et sécuritaires, pour le plaisir.