Passport Attractions: For a weekend (duplicate)

Attractions Passport
Auto-guidée
Détails

Subsidized by Events and Attractions Quebec.

Activity #1

Igloft and Ice Museum

Iglofts are non-traditional accommodations that are composed of a platform adapted to be an on-water tiny house AND an on-ice tiny house at the same time. This creation is an entirely a local conception which was inspired by the realities of the seasons of Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean.

In winter, the ice allows us to reclaim Lake St-Jean, stretched out in conditions reminiscent of the Arctic Pole. Designed for two people, the interior of these tiny house allows you to observe, in comfort, the northern and polar climate of the lake St-Jean. A dome protects you and let you see the immensity of this icy desert.

The Ice Museum is a guided tour with interpretation of 2 km of the Museum, leading the visitor to discover, through about fifty subjects, surprising facets of ice materials. A real scientific excursion, the 2-hour adventure on the ice of Lac-St-Jean allows you to enjoy the outdoors, while learning about the formation of snowflakes, from glaciology to climate change and the arts. and the ice cream parlors.

A dome protects you and let you see the immensity of this icy desert.

Activity #2

Snowshoe hike to the top of Tête-de-Chien in the Monts-Valins Park

The exceptional snow cover transforms this territory into a hot spot for Nordic snowshoeing. You will have access to the trails from the foot of the mountain towards Tête-de-Chien or towards Pic-de-la-Hutte.

  • With snowshoe rental
  • Access authorization

Activity #3

Thermal baths at Eternal Spa

  • Access to thermal baths
  • Bathrobe and towels included

Activity #4

Discovery of a village on ice with Contact Nature

Each winter, hundreds of fishing cabins set up on the Saguenay Fjord at La Baie, transforming the Baie de Ha! Ha! in real villages on ice: Anse-à-Benjamin and Grande-Baie. These ephemeral villages form one of the largest ice fishing sites in the world. This is a unique event not to be missed.

During this activity, the Okwari Le Fjord guides will teach you more about the different species of fish found in the fjord and the historical development of ice fishing on the fjord. You will also be able to meet people passionate about ice fishing.

Important information about the Attractions Passports

  • Reservation required at all times directly with the activity producer;

  • Please check the conditions and opening dates of the attractions when purchasing the passport on the partner's website;

  • The purchased passport is non-refundable, non-exchangeable, and is a final sale;

  • In accordance with the rules of the Office of Consumer Protection, the purchased passport has no expiration date and attractions may require a supplement after December 31, 2021.

Preferred day for your chosen activity

Quantité (Min: 1 / Max: 8)

Prix

Passeport Attraits : Le temps d'un weekend

Passeports Attraits
Auto-guidée
Détails

Subventionné par Événements et Attractions Québec.

Activité #1

Igloft et musée de glace 

Les Iglofts sont des hébergements insolites qui sont composés d’une plateforme adaptée pour être autant un hébergement sur l’eau que sur la glace. Ce concept est une création entièrement régionale qui a été inspiré par les réalités des saisons du Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean.

L’hiver, la glace nous permet de nous réapproprier cette mer glacée dans des conditions qui rappellent le pôle Arctique. Conçu pour deux personnes, l’intérieur de l’hébergement permet d'observer, dans le confort, le climat nordique et polaire du lac Saint-Jean.

Le musée de glace est un parcours guidé avec interpretation de 2 km du Musée amène le visiteur à découvrir à travers une cinquantaine de sujets, des facettes surprenantes du matériaux glace. Véritable excursion scientifique, l'aventure de 2h sur les glaces du Lac-St-Jean permet de faire du plein-air, tout en faisant le plein de connaissances sur la formation des flocons, de la glaciologie aux changements climatiques en passant par les arts et les marchands de glace. 

Un dôme vous protège et laisse transparaître l’immensité de ce désert de glaces. 

Activité #2

Randonnée en raquette au sommet de la tête de chien du parc des monts-Valins 

L’enneigement exceptionnel transforme ce territoire en haut lieu de raquette nordique. Vous aurez accès aux sentiers à partir du pied de la montagne vers la Tête-de-Chien ou vers le Pic-de-la-Hutte.

  • Avec location de raquettes
  • Autorisation d’accès

Activité #3

Bains Thermales avec l'Éternel Spa

  • Accès aux sources thermales
  • Peignoir et serviettes compris

Activité #4

Découverte d’un village sur glace avec Contact Nature

Chaque hiver, des centaines de cabanes à pêche s’installent sur le fjord du Saguenay à La Baie, ce qui transforme la Baie de Ha! Ha! en de véritables villages sur glace : l’Anse-à-Benjamin et Grande-Baie. Ces villages éphémères forment l’un des plus grands sites de pêche blanche au monde. Il s’agit d’un événement unique à ne pas manquer.

Lors de cette activité, les guides d’Okwari Le Fjord vous en apprendront davantage sur les différentes espèces de poissons que l’on retrouve dans le fjord et l’évolution historique de la pêche blanche sur le fjord. Vous pourrez aussi rencontrer des gens passionnés de la pêche blanche.

Informations importantes

  • Réservation requise en tout temps directement chez le producteur de l'activité

  • Veuillez vérifier les conditions et dates d’ouvertures des attraits lors de l'achat du passeport sur le site du partenaire.

  • Le passeport acheté est non remboursable, non échangeable, il s’agit d’une vente finale.

  • Conformément aux règles de l’Office de la protection du consommateur, le passeport acheté n’a pas de date d’expiration et les attraits peuvent exiger un supplément après le 31 décembre 2021.

Quantité (Min: 1 / Max: 8)

Prix